NFL Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

Share Button

NFL Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony3

It’s that time of year again when the NFL enshrines some of the game’s greatest players to their hall in Canton, OH.  This year the ceremony will take place on Saturday, August 8 at 7PM Eastern time. There were eight candidates selected this year and they are:

1. Ron Wolf
2. Charles Haley
3. Mick Tingelhoff
4. Will Shields
5. Bill Polian
6. Tim Brown
7. Junior Seau
8. Jerome Bettis

On Sunday, August 9 at 8PM Eastern time, the NFL preseason will kick off with a game between the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Minnesota Vikings (we’re rooting for Teddy Bridgewater to have a great season). It’s fun to tune into the game because interviews with the enshrinees are conducted throughout the game and the guys usually have some good stories to tell about their time in the NFL.

Also, when the regular season starts, we will be giving a weekly summary of the games every Tuesday. Warning, we are avid NFL fans so some of our opinions may get a little salty, so don’t take it personally; we’re just really passionate about the games! Anyway, enjoy the Hall of Fame ceremony and the game and here’s hoping for a great, action-packed 2015 NFL season.

NFL Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

For women that love sports!!! We will be covering football through our eyes all NFL season long. In the words of EA Sports, “Get in the game!”